Our Board Member

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees

The first Board of Trustees of the Sabah National Parks was appointed in January 1963, chaired by the Conservator of Forests (Mr. G.L. Carson. C.B.E.) with four other members (Mr. E.J.H. Berwick, C.B.E., Mr. J. Comber, Datuk Ganie Gilong, Mr. Y.K. Wong).

The Board of Trustees of the Sabah Parks is comprised of ten (10) members who are appointed by His Excellency the Head of State of Sabah. Appointed members are mandated to held posts such as Chairman, Deputy Chairman, three ex-officio members (Holders of Permanent Secretary of Ministries those: under which Sabah Parks is placed, Ministry of Finance and Secretary of Natural Resources), four (4) other members and the Director of Sabah Parks.

Current Board Member

Position Member
Chairman Ybhg. Datuk Askalani Abdul Rahim
Deputy Chairman Ybhg. Encik Peter Lebar@ Peter Lintar
Ex-Officio Member Permanent Secretary of Tourism, Culture & Environment Ministry Sabah (YBhg Dr. Jamili Nais)
Ex-Officio Member Secretary of Natural Resources (YBhg Sernam Singh)
Ex-Officio Member Permanent Secretary of Finance Ministry (YBhg Datuk Bahari Bin Hassan) *Representad by: Mohd. Faizal Mohd. Tahir
Member YBhg En. Ramlee Bin Sugarah
Member YBhg En. Asli Bin Amat
Member YBhg Dr. Muhammad Amir Bin Pawennari
Member YBhg En. Gibil @ Gabriel Bin Sinit
Member Director of Sabah Parks (YBhg Dr. Maklarin Bin Lakim)